Empty

Total: $0.00

Recent Customer Reviews

5
By Michael H. on 04/15/2017 - 4:22pm

Just got the insert today and was truly impressed.  Everything is light-weight and doesn't weigh an already heavy box down further.  The materials are quality is top notch and everything fits in perfectly.  I look forward to the next insert I buy!

5
By John M. on 04/01/2017 - 5:54pm

An excellent upgrade that significantly reduces time for setup and takedown.  Clank! is a game of many tiny bits, and it is served well by this rather ingenious insert that accommodates all the cards for the base game and recent Sunken Treasures expansion. Highly recommended.

5
By John M. on 03/31/2017 - 11:26pm

Istanbul is a perfect candidate for an insert upgrade, and the one sold here is terrific. Cuts set up time in half. Keep the coins and coffee etc. during the game. Holds the Mocca and Baksheesh expansion as well. If you get Istanbul to the table often, this insert is worth the expense.

4
By Elliot K. on 12/27/2016 - 7:46pm

I'm rapidly becoming a big fan of Mr. Searings excellent inserts. This one also provides what's needed to get rid of all the baggies and the sorting that takes place before and after a game, greatly reducing time spent away from actual gaming. Only thing keeping it from being Five stars (for me) is that the individual player trays are not removable. Not a big deal (I gave it four stars after all) and if you don't care so much about this, your rating may easily be five stars.

One other thing...without going into details, I had a small problem with my insert when it first arrived and Mr. Searing went above beyond what I expect in terms of customer service....definitely Five big stars there.

5
By C. Scott D. on 11/29/2016 - 11:54am

Elder Sign is one of my favourite games, but has one of the worst box/storage designs. The insert that comes with the game is worse than useless and the components don't fit properly at all...

This Board Game Insert solves all of those problems, and turns Elder Sign into a well-ogranised game that's quick and easy to setup. The components fit perfectly into separate trays, and there's still plenty of room for expansions.

I highly recommend it!

Cheers,
C. Scott Davis

 

5
By Nick K. on 10/07/2016 - 10:01pm

These inserts are made with ease of setup in mind, which is something I love.  There are individual trays for each player army and a very nice holder for all of the cards sleeved.  Build quality is top notch, and everything fits nicely together in the box.  This was my first insert from this site, and it won't be my last!

5
By Scott D. on 09/02/2016 - 2:06pm

This insert is high quality and makes set up and take down 100% easier. I just recently purchased Dead of winter: The Long Night and forgot how awful setting up and putting away the game is. I just purchased the insert for that as well! 

 

 

5
By Anna H. on 07/06/2016 - 9:18am

Rob puts so much care into his designs and it truly shows in the evolution of this insert! The current version of this insert, which holds two additional expansions, is a complete overhaul from the original. Either way this is a great insert for Legends of Andor but what I think this design overhaul showcases is the care that has gone into making sure this insert, and any other insert Rob makes, is truly the absolute best design for the game and his customers. 

I know this to be true because, earlier this year, before this updated design was released,  Rob reached out to me when he was making my Legends of Andor insert. He wanted to see if I was planning to buy either of the game's newly released expansions, because he was in the process of this redesig to accomodate them, and wanted to make sure my insert was compatible. When I told Rob I wasn't sure whether or not I was planning to buy them but would be happy to wait for his re-design, he insisted on sending me a version that incorporated BOTH models so I could use the old version until I bought the expansions and the new version after. Super awesome. Great insert, great guy, great company. You will not be disappointed. 

5
By Anna H. on 07/06/2016 - 9:23am

What I love most about Rob's designs are how easy they make setup and how useful they are during the actual gameplay! I've seen Rob call other designs "storage systems" and I believe this particular insert definitely fits that bill for Robinson Crusoe. This insert replaced a plano box for me and has made it possible for me to get this game out in mere minutes. Yes, there is still a ton of setup, but the task is far less daunting and the ease at which I can access all the pieces during gameplay is what really makes me so glad I purchased this. I also love the attention to detail that has gone into the design (including its re-design) and production! The craftmanship shows! Not to mention that, no matter how I've turned this game, the pieces have stayed where they belong.

5
By Anna H. on 07/06/2016 - 9:18am

Without this insert, Fields of Arle is a giant, empty box with a bunch of baggies. And, to be honest, if it weren’t for this insert, I don’t think I’d still own the game! Time is my biggest opponent when it comes to playing games and the number of pieces in Fields of Arle has made it incredibly daunting to get to the table. Just sorting the pieces into the insert took me an hour--which, in my opinion, is a compliment to its well thought out design. Every single piece has an intuitive and easy to access place in this insert! I highly recommend it if you are looking for a way to drastically diminish the time it takes you to set up and take down this game. I've found it to be a fantastic addition.

Pages